The Australian Fairy Tale Society Conference This Weekend

Well it’s finally June and I’m looking forward to a month of fairy tale events!

This long weekend I’ll be flying to Sydney to kick things off with the inaugural conference for The Australian Fairy Tale Society.

I simply can’t wait to immerse myself in a full day of fairy tale conversations! I’ll be presenting a paper entitled ‘Strange Lands: The Transportation of European Fairy Tales into the Australian Landscape.’

And I’m not the only one attending from the Monash Fairy Tale Salon; Dr. Rebecca-Anne Do Rozario is presenting a paper as well – ‘Baroque in Oz: From Giambattista Basile to Shaun Tan’

You can view the full program here.

And here’s a little teaser video from the President herself, Reilly McCarron:

 

 

I’ll have a full report of this exciting conference when I return. Meanwhile, you can keep track of the conference on Facebook and  Twitter – #aftsconf

 

Enchanted regards,

Belinda Calderone

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

